The members of the University Senate in 2016 are listed below.

The date in brackets at the end of each entry indicates the year a person first became a member of the Senate; a second date indicates the year of expiry of the current term of office. An (*) indicates membership for part of the year only.


Michael Chaney AO CitWA, BSc MBA Hon.LLDW.Aust., FAICD (2005) 2017

Appointed by the Governor

Susan Jennifer Delyse Boyd, BA DipEd Hon.DLitt W.Aust., FAICD (2006) 2018
Lynton Raymond Hayes, BEc W.Aust., MPA PhD Indiana, Hon.FAIM (2008) 2020
Robert John Inverarity, CitWA, MBE BA DipEd W.Aust., Hon.D Murd. (2006) 2018
Susan Lee Murphy, BEng W.Aust. (2015) 2019

Elected by Convocation

Simon Lee Dawkins, BEc W.Aust., DipEd Canberra CAE, MPhil City (UK), FAICD (2010) 2018
Warren Kerr, AM, BArch W.Aust. MHP NSW LFRAIA FACHSM FAIM Hon AIA Hon FNZIA (2016) 2019
Quang Tao Ly, BEng W.Aust. (2014) 2018
Hilary Ann Silbert, BEd MEd W.Aust., DipPE WA Secondary TC (2010) 2018

Elected by academic staff

Raymond da Silva Rosa, BCom PhD W.Aust. (2015) 2019
Nigel Laing, BSc PhD Edin., FHGSA FFSc (RCPA) (2010) 2018
James O’Shea, BSc PhD Melb. (2012) 2020

Elected by Academic Board

Cara MacNish, BE W.Aust., PhD Cantab., SMIEE (2015) 2018

Elected by general staff

Sato Juniper, BSc PhD W.Aust. (2009) 2017

Elected by students

Madelene Mulholland, (2015) 2018
* Nevin Jayawardena, (2016) 2017
* Owen Myles, (2016) 2017
* Peter Derbyshire, (2015) 2016
* Julian Coleman, (2015) 2016

Members ex-officio

The Vice-Chancellor, Paul Johnson, MA DPhil Oxf., AcSS

Co-opted members

Frank Cooper, BCom W.Aust. (2012) 2020
Michele Dolin, BA Maryland, MA Mich. State, MBA Melb., FCPA (2012) 2018
Penelope Ruth Flett, AO, MBBS Adel., DGM, FRACMA, AFCHSM, FAIM (2007) 2019

Previous | Next