The members of the University Senate in 2015 are listed below. The date in brackets at the end of each entry indicates the year a person first becomes a member of the Senate; the second date indicates the year of expiry of the current term of Office. An (*) indicates membership for part of the year only.


Michael Alfred Chaney AO CitWA, BSc MBA Hon.LLD W.Aust., FAICD (2005) 2017

Appointed by the Governor

Susan Jennifer Delyse Boyd, BA DipEd Hon.DLitt W.Aust., FAICD (2006) 2018
Lynton Raymond Hayes, BEc W.Aust., MPA PhD Indiana, Hon.FAIM (2008) 2020
*Anthony John Howarth AO CitWA, Hon.LLD W.Aust., SF Fin, FAICD (2003) 2015
Robert John Inverarity, CitWA, MBE BA DipEd W.Aust., Hon.D Murd. (2006) 2018
*Susan Lee Murphy, BEng W.Aust. (2015) 2019

Elected by Convocation

*Roderick Quentin Cooper, BA BJuris LLB W.Aust., FAICD, SAFin (2007) 2015
Simon Lee Dawkins, BEc W.Aust., DipEd Canberra CAE, MPhil City(UK), FAICD (2010) 2018
*Warren Kerr, AM, BArch W.Aust. (2015) 2019
Quang Tao Ly, BEng W.Aust. (2014) 2018
Hilary Ann Silbert, BEd MEd W.Aust., DipPE WA Secondary TC (2010) 2018

Elected by academic staff

*Raymond da Silva Rosa, BCom PhD W.Aust. (2015) 2019
Nigel Laing, BSc PhD Edin., FHGSA FFSc (RCPA) (2010) 2018
*Allan McKinley, BSc PhD Cant., MNZIC (2005) 2015
James O'Shea, BSc PhD Melb. (2012) 2016

Elected by Academic Board

Cara MacNish, BE W.Aust. PhD Cantab. SMIEE (2015) 2016

Elected by general staff

Sato Juniper, BSc PhD W.Aust. (2009) 2017

Elected by students

* Julian Coleman, (2015) 2016
*Peter Derbyshire, BSc W.Aust. (2015) 2016
Madelene Mulholland, (2015) 2016
*Elizabeth O'Shea (2014) 2015
*Vikraman Selvaraja, BSc(Hons) ANU (2014) 2015

Members ex-officio

The Vice-Chancellor, Paul Johnson, MA DPhil Oxf., AcSS

Co-opted members

Frank Cooper, BCom W.Aust. (2012) 2016
Michele Dolin, BA Maryland, MA Mich.State, MBA Melb., FCPA (2012) 2018
Penelope Ruth Flett AO, MBBS Adel., DGM, FRACMA, AFCHSM, FAIM (2007) 2019

Previous | Next